Eine Halbinsel als Garten

Dunedin: Eine liebens- und lebenswerte Stadt mit Meerblick ...

 

Dunedin ist eine der wenigen großen Städte auf der Reiseroute. Hier leben rund 120.000 Menschen plus 25.000 Studenten (auch Menschen :), aber aus Differenzierungsgründen anders benannt), die sich an der University of Otago Fachwissen aneignen. Während des Semesters ist also ordentlich was los im hiesigen Kneipenviertel. Dunedin selbst ist nett, doch das Drumherum macht es erst so liebenswert. Neben dem Strandstrand von St Clair und St Kilda bietet die angrenzende Otago Peninsula ein wunderbaren Ausblick über das Meer und Dunedin. Besonders in der Abenddämmerung mit den Lichtern der Stadt ein Highlight. Surfer und Kiter können sich hier ordentlich austoben, aber man sollte die Augen offen halten, denn es wimmelt auf der Halbinsel nur so von Meeresbewohnern. 


Meine TOP3 in Dunedin: Sandfly Bay, Lovers Leap und die Gelbaugenpinguine


In der Sandfly Bay kann man beispielsweise Gelbaugenpinguine, Robben und Seelöwen beobachten. Meist sind hier sehr freundliche DOC-Mitarbeiter unterwegs, die einem das richtige Verhalten gegenüber den anwesenden Tieren erklären. Die zu den bedrohten Arten gehörenden Gelbaugenpinguine sind sehr scheu und fühlen sich schnell bei der Aufzucht ihres Nachwuchses gestört, sobald sie am Strand etwas Bedrohliches wahrnehmen. Daher darf man sie nur aus extra aufgestellten Hütten beobachten oder muss sich sofort hinsetzen, falls einer auftaucht. Bei den Seelöwen verhält es sich da etwas anders. Fühlen sie sich bedroht, treten die Tiere nicht den Rückzug an, sondern verteidigen mit lautem Gebrüll ihr Revier. Nahaufnahmen sind also keine gute Idee. Da Seelöwen relativ groß sind und ordentliche Beißerchen haben, wahrt man den nötigen Abstand automatisch.

Unterkunft

privat

 

Bewertung: 5 Sterne

 

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf die Cookie-Richtlinie (Funktionell), um den Cookie-Richtlinien von Google Maps zuzustimmen und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in der Google Maps Datenschutzerklärung.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 13
  • #1

    Cheyenne Leeks (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 17:35)


    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it. Thus that's why this post is great. Thanks!

  • #2

    Madison Blanton (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 00:21)


    I was recommended this web site through my cousin. I am not sure whether or not this publish is written by way of him as nobody else know such specific approximately my difficulty. You're incredible! Thanks!

  • #3

    Latosha Rebuck (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 05:12)


    Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said "You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear." She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  • #4

    Kalyn Hammaker (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 09:40)


    What's up, this weekend is good in support of me, because this point in time i am reading this great educational paragraph here at my residence.

  • #5

    Landon Drewes (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 09:59)


    Good day! I could have sworn I've visited this web site before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it's new to me. Regardless, I'm certainly pleased I found it and I'll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  • #6

    Charolette Merino (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 00:39)


    Hey there would you mind letting me know which webhost you're using? I've loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  • #7

    Berneice Vantrease (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017)


    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann't imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  • #8

    Mitsue Daub (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 10:16)


    Hello, I check your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work!

  • #9

    Dia Claro (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 15:29)


    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, thus he/she wants to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  • #10

    Rosio Walworth (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 15:52)


    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  • #11

    Jada Alejo (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 20:24)


    certainly like your website however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come again again.

  • #12

    Peggie Gaccione (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 23:11)


    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However I am encountering issues with your RSS. I don't know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody else getting identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  • #13

    Kelle Kellems (Freitag, 10 Februar 2017 06:53)


    I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i'm glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers