Kugelrunde Steine

Moeraki Boulders: Die Natur hält so manch eine Überraschung bereit ...

 

Nein, ich habe den Stein vorne im Bild nicht kaputt gemacht, der war schon so. Die Steinkugeln - besser als Moeraki Boulders bekannt - sind unterschiedlich groß und von innen hohl. Sie liegen am Koekohe Beach zwischen Moeraki und Hampden. Der Prozess der Formung bis zur Freigabe aus den Schieferklippen, die das Meer nach und nach ausspült, dauerte mehrere Millionen Jahre. Durch Erosion entstehen dann die unterschiedlichen Musterungen der Kugeln. Und manche von ihnen springen sogar auf. Die Legende der Maori besagt, dass diese Steine einst Vorratskörbe eines großen Kanus waren, mit denen ihre Vorfahren nach Neuseeland kamen.

 

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf die Cookie-Richtlinie (Funktionell), um den Cookie-Richtlinien von Google Maps zuzustimmen und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in der Google Maps Datenschutzerklärung.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 13
  • #1

    Everett Wiles (Mittwoch, 01 Februar 2017 21:50)


    I've read a few good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much attempt you put to make one of these fantastic informative web site.

  • #2

    Floretta Levens (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017 13:17)


    Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

  • #3

    Kelvin Phong (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017 14:17)


    Hello terrific website! Does running a blog such as this take a massive amount work? I've virtually no understanding of coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject but I just needed to ask. Many thanks!

  • #4

    Ethelyn Mcferren (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017 16:19)


    It's genuinely very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, thus I simply use internet for that reason, and obtain the newest information.

  • #5

    Analisa Ogilvie (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 04:44)


    Please let me know if you're looking for a article author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I'd love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

  • #6

    Christina Caskey (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 17:51)


    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you have introduced on your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for newbies. May you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  • #7

    Annabell Friley (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 03:45)


    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he's tryiong none the less. I've been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform. I have heard very good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  • #8

    Woodrow Kriner (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 11:21)


    It's going to be ending of mine day, except before end I am reading this enormous post to increase my experience.

  • #9

    Yuki Heins (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 13:11)


    Its like you read my thoughts! You appear to understand so much approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I feel that you can do with some p.c. to power the message house a bit, however other than that, that is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  • #10

    Audie Benham (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 13:05)


    If some one desires expert view on the topic of blogging and site-building then i recommend him/her to pay a visit this web site, Keep up the pleasant work.

  • #11

    Charleen Stainbrook (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 11:16)


    That is a good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere. Brief but very accurate information� Thanks for sharing this one. A must read post!

  • #12

    Latosha Rebuck (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 22:41)


    Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you offer. It's great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same out of date rehashed material. Fantastic read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  • #13

    Dan Killeen (Freitag, 10 Februar 2017 02:58)


    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thanks!