Welcome in Welly

Wellington: Hier weht ein frischer Wind durch die Kulturszene ...

 

Letzter Stopp auf der Nordinsel: Wellington - auch "Welly" gennant. Hier weht immer ein frischer Wind. Das liegt zum einen an den Einflüsse der Cook Strait, zum anderen am lokalen Streben die Position als Kulturhauptstadt einnehmen zu wollen. Kunst und Kultur stehen hier vielerorts im Fokus. Der Stadtkern ist nicht so besonders, aber die Bereiche in den Hügeln ringsherum laden zum stundenlangen Verweilen ein. Ein Muss für jeden Welly-Besucher: Eine Fahrt mit dem historischen Cable Car den Berg hinauf zum Botanischen Garten. Von hieraus hat man einen herrlichen Überblick über die Stadt und die Bucht. Danach kann man entspannt an Blumenbeeten und Gärten vorbei schlendern. Wenn man schon mal hier oben ist, sollten man auch Zealandia einen Besuch abstatten. In dem Park kann man auf Tuchfühlung mit der einheimischen Tierwelt (besonders Vögel) gehen. Die haben so lustige Namen wie Hihi oder Kaka. Kiwis kann man sich leider nur bei einer Nachtbesichtigung anschauen. Die Cuba Street Stand auch noch auf dem Programm. Hier warten viele kleine Läden, Restaurants und Cafés darauf entdeckt zu werden. Man könnte es als eine Mischung aus Hamburger Schanze und Karo-Viertel beschreiben. Also cool und hipp abseits vom Mainstream. Jedenfalls größtenteils. Das Nationalmuseum Te Papa und ein Spaziergang entlang der Oriental Parade am Wasser haben wir uns ebenfalls nicht entgehen lassen.

 

Unterkunft

YHA Wellington

292 Wakefield St

Te Aro, Wellington 6011

Neuseeland

+64 4-801 7280

 

Bewertung: gute Lage, ansonsten schlecht

 

 

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf die Cookie-Richtlinie (Funktionell), um den Cookie-Richtlinien von Google Maps zuzustimmen und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in der Google Maps Datenschutzerklärung.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 10
  • #1

    Keva Fennelly (Donnerstag, 02 Februar 2017 19:06)


    I love looking through an article that will make people think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  • #2

    Cheryl Hatchell (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017 12:36)


    It's a pity you don't have a donate button! I'd definitely donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i'll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  • #3

    Dia Mohn (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 08:51)


    It's appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I've read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few fascinating things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  • #4

    Karolyn Castellano (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 16:41)


    Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am inspired! Extremely helpful information specially the closing part :) I maintain such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  • #5

    Javier Bushong (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 06:15)


    Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you're even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  • #6

    Ashlyn Sipe (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 07:47)


    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I had written and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers? I'd really appreciate it.

  • #7

    Christina Caskey (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 21:37)


    Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my website so i got here to return the desire?.I am attempting to to find things to enhance my web site!I guess its good enough to make use of some of your concepts!!

  • #8

    Venetta Kist (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 22:52)


    It's great that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this time.

  • #9

    Eli Maurin (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 03:00)


    It's going to be finish of mine day, however before end I am reading this impressive article to increase my know-how.

  • #10

    Peggie Gaccione (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 17:57)


    I love looking through a post that will make men and women think. Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!